New Milton Table Tennis players shrugged off the turkey and mince pies to win six of their nine matches as the Bournemouth & District league programme resumed after the Christmas break.

The J team capitalised on Winton YMCA E’s bye by beating Merton J 9-1 to leapfrog over Winton to the top of Div 5. The G team stay at the top of Div 3 courtesy of a 6-4 win over basement boys Winton YMCA C.

MALCOLM DOUGLAS 04-03-2010 22-37-41

Full results are below:-


New Milton B 7 Broadstone A 3

(Zoltan Karip-Barath 2, Matthew Daish 3, Julie Smillie 1)

Bransgore 1 New Milton C 9

(Martin Jerome 3, James Lewis 2, Max De Kment 3)


New Milton D 3 Broadstone B 7

(Terry Jenvey 2, Chris Pusey 0, Bob Fagan 1)


New Milton E 6 Bmth Sports N 4

(Max Doohan 2, Bev Scott-Johns 0, Dave Sutton 3)

New Milton F 3 Merton E 7

(Eddie Tompkins 0, Sylvia Smith 0, Malcolm Nash 0)

NB: Merton turned up a player short

Winton YMCA C 4 New Milton G 6

(Andrew Daish 0, Bobo Jiang 3, Peter Daish 2)


New Milton H 8 Bmth Sports P 2

(Matthew Winter 3, Svet Ignatov 3, John Parkhouse 2)


Merton J 1 New Milton J 9

(Geoff Biggs 3, Malcolm Douglas 3, Keith Kensley 2)

Bmth Sports V 10 New Milton K 0

(Sibyl Bartlett 0, Max Clark 0, Sue Wootton-Freeman 0)

About Malcolm Floyd FCMA, CGMA

Retired Accountant. Ardent Saints fan! New Milton TTC Treasurer and Press Secretary. Winner of the ETTA Press Officer of the Year 2009. BDTTA Results Secretary.

Posted on 18/01/2013, in 1. News, 2. League Reports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: