The New Milton G team (Simon Golding, Simon Daish & Clive Pitts) did the double over second placed Merton G to put their hands firmly on the Div 3 title trophy of the Bournemouth & District Table Tennis league. The two Simons joined in a treble and breezed through the Merton pairing in the doubles to claim maximum points from their 8-2 win. That brings Milton up to 57 points with Merton remaining on 42 points with only three matches to go, leaving 12 points up for grabs.  Daish (pictured below) was in imperious form as he took his treble without dropping so much as an end.

SimonDaish2from Andrew101114

The Club’s only other win and best result of the week came in Div 2 as the D team (Chris Pusey, Kai Major & Terry Jenvey) did the double over North Bmth with an excellent 9-1 win down at Mudeford Wood. Pusey came up with his first hat-trick of the season, and 14 year old Major continues to score hat-tricks for fun.

Another club player with a maiden hat-trick of the season was Eddie Tompkins whose treble helped his struggling F team to hold Bmth Sports G to a 5-5 draw in Div 3, having lost to them first time around. Tompkins also paired up with captain Malcolm Nash to just nick the doubles 11-9 in the fifth and final set. Full results appear below:-


Bmth Sports B 5 New Milton A 5

(Phil Daish-Handy 2, Matthew Daish 1, Brian Vibert 1)


Merton C 6 New Milton B 4

(Brian Bickell 2, Shaun Newcomb 1, Peter Daish 0)

New Milton C 3 Bmth Sports D 7

(Julie Smillie 0, Zoltan Ordog 0, Svet Ignatov 2)


New Milton D 9 North Bmth 1

(Chris Pusey 3, Kai Major 3, Terry Jenvey 2)

Merton F 6 New Milton E 4

(Frank Handy 2, Peter Daish 2, Andrew Daish 0)


New Milton F 5 Bmth Sports G 5

(Sylvia Smith 0, Malcolm Nash 1, Eddie Tompkins 3)

Merton G 2 New Milton G 8

(Simon Golding 3, Simon Daish 3, Clive Pitts 1)


Shamrock A 9 New Milton H 1

(Les Smith 1, Malcolm Douglas 0, Keith Kensley 0)


Bmth Sports N 6 New Milton J 4

(Geoff Biggs 2, Lynn Willrich 1, James Harper 0)

New Milton K 2 Merton L 8

(Miriam Mather 0, Andrew Stainton 2, Stuart Burton 0)

About Malcolm Floyd FCMA, CGMA

Retired Accountant. Ardent Saints fan! New Milton TTC Treasurer and Press Secretary. Winner of the ETTA Press Officer of the Year 2009. BDTTA Results Secretary.

Posted on 31/03/2015, in 1. News, 2. League Reports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: