New Milton Table Tennis Club came up with four wins in the Bournemouth and District League, but one of the wins was at the expense of one of their own teams in a local derby. Turning the form book upside down in Div 3, the E team beat their table-topping G team by 6-4, despite yet another hat-trick from the unbeaten Frank Handy. Handy was joined in a treble by brother Phil whose threesome helped the A team to a hard-fought draw in the Premier. The performance of the week came in Div 4 as the H team whitewashed basement boys Winton YMCA D 10-0, thanks to hat-tricks from Matthew Winter, Luke Gurton and Dan Williams. In Div 5, the table-topping J team were gifted a 10-0 victory and four points as Bournemouth Sports V had to concede their match as they couldn’t put out a team. Hungarian Zoltan Karib-Barath and 12 year old Matthew Daish came up with their first hat-tricks of the season to help their B team to a 9-1 victory over Bransgore in Div 1.

                       One of the H team’s hat-trick heroes, hard bat specialist Dan Williams

The full results are below:-


New Milton A 5 Bmth Sports D 5

(Brian Bickell 0) (Tom Andrews 2)

(Philip Handy 3) (Florient Hannequat 1)

(Umit Kaya 1) (Daniel Bryson 2)


Bransgore 1 New Milton B 9

(Eric Snook 0) (Shaun Newcomb 2)

(Mike Anderson 0) (Matthew Daish 3)

(Graham Blake 1) (Zoltan Barath 3)

New Milton C 3 Bmth Sports H 7

(Alan Gordon 0) (S Ariyachotima 3)

(James Lewis 2) (M Boonsitasakul 1)

(Gerard Redman 1) (Daniel Prakesh 2)


Merton D 6 New Milton D 4

(Steve Oakley 3) (Terry Jenvey 1)

(Chris Witham 2) (Roy Hobbs 2)

(Barry Kenward 0) (Chris Pusey 1)


New Milton E 6 New Milton G 4

(Simon Golding 2) (Simon Daish 1)

(Clive Pitts 1) (Andrew Daish 0)

(Svet Ignatov 2) (Frank Handy 3)

Broadstone C 7 New Milton F 3

(Andrew Lindup 2) (Lewis Reading 0)

(Peter Ives 3) (Malcolm Nash 1)

(Alan Lo 2) (Sylvia Smith 1)


New Milton H 10 Winton YMCA D 0

(Matthew Winter 3) (Tom Hales 0)

(Luke Gurton 3) (Duncan Feltham 0)

(Danny Williams 3) (Alistair Feltham 0)


Winton YMCA F 6 New Milton K 4

(Callum Hare 2) (Sibyl Bartlett 1)

(Herbert Bowden 1) (Sue Wootton-Freeman 0)

(James Teixeira 3) (Richard Brockbank 2)

New Milton J 10 Bmth Sports V 0

Match conceded by Bmth Sports V.

About Malcolm Floyd FCMA, CGMA

Retired Accountant. Ardent Saints fan! New Milton TTC Treasurer and Press Secretary. Winner of the ETTA Press Officer of the Year 2009. BDTTA Results Secretary.

Posted on 30/10/2012, in 1. News, 2. League Reports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: