New Milton Table Tennis Club had their best week in the Bournemouth and District league so far this season as they won five out of their ten matches, including welcome first wins for the B and F teams. Star performers included Matthew Daish (pictured below) who celebrated his 12th birthday a day early by winning a game in the Premier having been called up from Div 1. Ian Linney registered his first hat-trick for his F team in Div 3, and Sam Watkins played out of his skin to help his J team to a 6-4 win over fellow Div 5 title contenders Bournemouth Sports T. The G team’s Frank Handy continues to defy superlatives as he scored yet another hat-trick to remain unbeaten in the league.

The full results are below:-


New Milton A 3 Bmth Sports C 7

(Steve Hemmings 1) (Ben Cunningham 2)

(Matthew Daish 1) (Wei-Jun Liang 1)

(Umit Kaya 1) (S Ariyachotima 3)


New Milton C 3 Bmth Sports F 7

(Max De Kment 1) (Andy Hartnell 3)

(James Lewis 1) (Kam Wong 1)

(Gerard Redman 0) (Zac Dowling 3)

Bmth Sports H 3 New Milton B 7

(J D Marshall 1) (Zoltan Barath 2)

(Daniel Prakesh 0) (Shaun Newcomb 2)

(M Boonsitasakul 2) (Julie Smillie 2)


Bmth Sports J 7 New Milton D 3

(Simon Marriner 2) (Terry Jenvey 0)

(Ken Parradine 2) (Roy Hobbs 1)

(Greg McLaughlin 3) (Robert Fagan 1)


Ringwood B 8 New Milton E 2

(Steve Heap 2) (Simon Golding 0)

(Jacob Elliott 3) (Bev Scott-Johns 0)

(Rod Bryden 2) (Dave Sutton 2)

Winton YMCA C 2 New Milton F 8

(Geoffrey Hawkins 1) (Lewis Reading 2)

(Derek Orchard 0) (Ian Linney 3)

(Robin Beavis 1) (Malcolm Nash 2)

New Milton G 7 Merton F 3

(Frank Handy 3) (Rob Searle 1)

(Simon Daish 2) (Russell Smith 1)

(Bobo Jiang 1) (Jeremy Ferguson 1)


Merton H 5 New Milton H 5

(Dick Shaw 1) (Matthew Winter 2)

(Reinhard Lindner 3) (John Parkhouse 1)

(Alan Dufall 0) (Les Smith 2)


New Milton J 6 Bmth Sports T 4

(Keith Kensley 1) (Josh Moore 2)

(Sam Watkins 3) (Jim Simmonds 0)

(Malcolm Douglas 1) (Robin Thomas 2)

New Milton K 8 Shamrock C 2

(Lucy Craddock 1) (Frank Godfrey 0)

(Jack Fisher 2) (John Astley 2)

(Richard Brockbank 1)

About Malcolm Floyd FCMA, CGMA

Retired Accountant. Ardent Saints fan! New Milton TTC Treasurer and Press Secretary. Winner of the ETTA Press Officer of the Year 2009. BDTTA Results Secretary.

Posted on 23/10/2012, in 1. News, 2. League Reports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: