New Milton Table Tennis Club had a slightly better week in the Bournemouth and District league as their teams registered four wins out of ten matches. One of these wins came at the expense of one of their own teams as the E team got the better of the D team in their Div 2 derby.

Captain fantastic Frank Handy recorded his fifth consecutive hat-trick in a row for the E’s to help his unbeaten side defeat their D team club mates 6-4. Also in Div 2, the C team walloped Merton F 9-1 at Mudeford Wood aided and abetted by first hat-tricks from Dave Cuddon and Svet Ignatov. The E’s are still top of the pile but the C’s are breathing down their necks from third place.

Thirteen year old Matthew Daish (pictured) proved that his hat-trick in the Premier last week was no fluke as his second treble helped his A team to claim maximum points from Bmth Sports C. Daish was joined in his treble by captain Steve Hemmings who clocked up his first hat-trick of the season.


It was all good news from the top teams as the second-placed B team put some daylight between themselves and third-placed Bmth Sports E as they beat them 6-4 in their own back yard. New signing John Millward quickly got over his debut duck last week to come up with an impressive hat-trick against Bourne. Full results details are below:-


New Milton A 8 Bmth Sports C 2

(Umit Kaya 2, Matthew Daish 3, Steve Hemmings 3)


Bmth Sports E 4 New Milton B 6

(Brian Bickell 2, John Millward 3, Zoltan Karip-Barath 1)


New Milton C 9 Merton F 1

(Malcolm Floyd 2, Dave Cuddon 3, Svet Ignatov 3)

New Milton E 6 New Milton D 4

(E Team: Bobo Jiang 1, Peter Daish 2, Frank Handy 3)

(D Team: Chris Pusey 2, Terry Jenvey 1, Roy Hobbs 0)


Broadstone B 7 New Milton F 3

(Ian Linney 1, Malcolm Nash 0, Sylvia Smith 2)

New Milton G 3 Merton G 7

(Simon Golding 2, Bev Scott-Johns 0, Bill Page 0)


Nimrod B 8 New Milton H 2

(Dave Strike 1, John Parkhouse 0, Kai Major 1)

New Milton J 5 Winton YMCA E 5

(Dee Flanagan 2, Keith Kensley 0, Mike Roberts 3)


Bmth Sports R 6 New Milton K 4

(Lynn Willrich 0, Fern Daish 1, Alex Whitehead 2)

About Malcolm Floyd FCMA, CGMA

Retired Accountant. Ardent Saints fan! New Milton TTC Treasurer and Press Secretary. Winner of the ETTA Press Officer of the Year 2009. BDTTA Results Secretary.

Posted on 06/11/2013, in 1. News, 2. League Reports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: