The New Milton Table Tennis Club managed a 50% return in the Bournemouth and District League last week as their teams won five out of the ten matches played. Going into the week, the club’s G team were second from bottom of Div 3 and the F team three points above them at third from bottom. This week, the F team lost 2-8 to Ringwood B, but the G’s beat bottom-placed Bmth Sports H 6-4 courtesy of another hat-trick from Simon Golding (pictured below). This means that the G’s move out of the drop zone at the expense of their clubmates purely on games-difference. Watch this space!


Team performance of the week came in Div 2 as the D team whitewashed Ringwood A 10-0 in their own backyard, thanks to hat-tricks from Chris Pusey, Bob Fagan and captain Terry Jenvey (pictured below). The K team are on a bit of a roll in Div 5 as they won their third match in a row aided and abetted by hat-tricks from Lynn Willrich and Alex Whitehead. The club’s other treble-makers were the A team’s Phil Handy in the Premier and Richard Brockbank whose full-house gained a precious point for his struggling L team in Div 5.


Full results details are below:-


Winton YMCA A 3 New Milton A 7

(Matthew Daish 1, Steve Hemmings 2, Phil Handy 3


New Milton C 4 Bmth Sports F 6

(Matt Winter 1, Dave Cuddon 1, Svet Ignatov 1)

Ringwood A 0 New Milton D 10

(Chris Pusey 3, Terry Jenvey 3, Bob Fagan 3)

New Milton E 7 North Bmth 3

(Frank Handy 1, Peter Daish 1, Gerard Redman 2)


Ringwood B 8 New Milton F 2

(Ian Linney 1, Malcolm Nash 0, Sylvia Smith 0)

New Milton G 6 Bmth Sports H 4

(Simon Golding 3, Clive Pitts 1, Bev Scott-Johns 1)


Merton J 9 New Milton H 1

(John Parkhouse 1, Danny Williams 0, Billy Collinge 0)

New Milton J 1 Nimrod A 9

(Keith Kensley 0, Dee Flanagan 0, Mike Roberts 1)


Merton L 4 New Milton K 6

(Alex Whitehead 3, Lisa McGivney 0, Lynn Willrich 3)

New Milton L 3 Nimrod C 7

(Sue Wootton-Freeman 0, Richard Brockbank 3, Dominic Stainton 0)

About Malcolm Floyd FCMA, CGMA

Retired Accountant. Ardent Saints fan! New Milton TTC Treasurer and Press Secretary. Winner of the ETTA Press Officer of the Year 2009. BDTTA Results Secretary.

Posted on 05/03/2014, in 1. News, 2. League Reports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: