The New Milton Table Tennis Club came up with five wins out of twelve matches in the Bournemouth and District league last week. The heaviest of the club’s seven defeats came in the Premier as a weakened A team were drubbed 10-0 by Bmth Sports B down at Mudeford Wood Community Centre.

Only two of the club’s teams have won all of their three matches. In Div 2, the F team (Malcolm Floyd, Ben Greene & Terry Jenvey, pictured below) travelled to deepest darkest Broadstone and came away with a 7-3 victory over Broadstone C. Greene came up with his first hat-trick of the season for his F team, Floyd got his season off to a good start with a brace and Jenvey played up a division to chip in with the one win. There was nothing on the doubles but Greene and Floyd combined clinically to blow the surprised Broadstone pairing away in three straight sets.

The relegated G team (Chris Pusey, Terry Jenvey & Dave Cuddon) want to bounce straight back to Div 2 and served further notice by beating Winton YMCA C 6-4 at Mudeford Wood. Pusey came up with his second hat-trick of the campaign, Cuddon returned from a season’s lay-off to bag a brace and captain Jenvey added one more to the tally.

Div 2 also saw the E team (Andrew Daish, Simon Golding & Bev Scott-Johns) come up with their first win of the campaign via a 6-4 victory over Bmth Sports G at Mudeford Wood. Daish and Golding won two each and captain Scott-Johns played well to beat Bourne’s very steady Simon Marriner. The doubles were needed for the precious win and Daish & Golding duly obliged after losing the first set. Full results are:-


New Milton A 0 Bmth Sports B 10

(Steve Hemmings 0, Gerard Redman 0, Rob Blackmore 0)

Bmth Sports A 6 New Milton B 4

(Jack Trafford 2, John Hook 1, Andy Tipsana 1)


Bmth Sports D 7 New Milton C 3

(Shaun Newcomb 1, John Millward 1, Ben Greene 0)

Broadstone B 4 New Milton D 6

(Frank Handy 1, Rob Blackmore 1, Gerard Redman 3)


New Milton E 6 Bmth Sports G 4

(Andrew Daish 2, Simon Golding 2, Bev Scott-Johns 1)

Broadstone C 3 New Milton F 7

(Malcolm Floyd 2, Ben Greene 3, Terry Jenvey 1)


New Milton G 6 Winton YMCA C 4

(Chris Pusey 3, Terry Jenvey 1, David Cuddon 2)

Winton YMCA D 4 New Milton H 6

(Ian Linney 2, Sylvia Smith 0, Lewis Reading 3)

New Milton J 3 Merton F 7

(Tom Daish 2, John Parkhouse 0, Malcolm Douglas 0)


New Milton K 4 Bmth Sports L 6

(James Harper 2, Mike Gent 1, Stuart Burton 0)


Bmth Sports P 6 New Milton L 4

(Mike Melaniphy 0, Chris Courage 2, Paul Owen 1)

New Milton M 3 Bmth Sports M 7

(Maggie Brown 0, David Brown 1, Taki Hall 2)

About Malcolm Floyd FCMA, CGMA

Retired Accountant. Ardent Saints fan! New Milton TTC Treasurer and Press Secretary. Winner of the ETTA Press Officer of the Year 2009. BDTTA Results Secretary.

Posted on 10/10/2017, in 1. News, 2. League Reports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: